Cat Genius & Cartridge Genius

The CatGenie is the only self-cleaning box on the market. An evolution of the LitterFree design, it connects to your household plumbing.

Cat Genius & Cartridge Genius

Postby htowntolondon » Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:27 pm

CatGenius,

Can you confirm that the Cartridge Genius works with a recently purchased Cat Genie? I'm about to put an order in, but wanted to check since we bought ours in the last month.

Also, I'm interested in this Cat Genius project. I'm a software developer so the concept doesn't scare me, I'm just wondering how close you guys are to finalizing that project. The google group seems to have quite a bit of activity so it was hard to judge just how far along it is. It seems to work but a lot of tweaks are still happening. Is the latest version of Cat Genius fairly stable and worthwhile?

Thanks!
htowntolondon
New User

Re: Cat Genius & Cartridge Genius

Postby CatGenius » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:19 am

htowntolondon wrote:Can you confirm that the Cartridge Genius works with a recently purchased Cat Genie? I'm about to put an order in, but wanted to check since we bought ours in the last month.
Yes, unless you've bought a 'Very Important Cat club' (VIC) box. VIC boxes are the only ones not supported. I can, but I won't because it's basically a payment plan. However, if you own a VIC box and the subscription has ended, you will receive a pink final cartridge. This cartridge will turn a VIC box into a regular box, which IS compatible with CartridgeGenius.
And before you ask: I can emulate the pink cartridge too, but I won't 8)